Frozen it is

I finally was able to see a orthopedic doctor for my constant shoulder pain. Waking up in the morning, with such pain in my shoulder, and not being able to move it the way the physical therapist wants me too has become discouraging. So the diagnosis is a frozen shoulder, which they will try to fix with an anti inflammatory shot directly into the shoulder. I hate needles, and not looking forward to it, but a friend of mine told me that he had it done twice and each time the shot worked. It may be uncomfortable, but I should feel better right away.  But I have a small window of making sure that stretching exercises are being done to keep it from freezing up again. And my hope is, that this is the correct diagnoses and not something else.

Another surgery on my hand is on hold until the shoulder issue is cleared up, because the doctor does not want to damage or inflict more pain in that area. This is another set back and I had hoped that we would be able to proceed with the prosthetic process by the end of may. But as a friend pointed out to me, I need to stop looking at the big picture and just concentrate on one thing at the time. As much as I hate to say it, she is correct. Otherwise I will feel disappointed in myself and my process all the time, when something like this happens.

Leave a Reply

